Logo Rolex

Certain chapters are not available. Thank you for your understanding.

master class Master Class with Yo-Yo Ma (II/V) Dvořák's Cello Concerto

Dvořák's Cello Concerto

Master Class with Yo-Yo Ma (II/V) Dvořák's Cello Concerto


World-famous cellist and genre-crisscrossing cultural icon Yo-Yo Ma works with alumni cellists of the New World Symphony (NWS) in a series of five master classes.

Yo-Yo Ma works with NWS alumnus Daniel Thomas on the Allegro movement from Antonin Dvořák’s Cello Concerto in B Minor. Yo-Yo Ma addresses a wide range of topics, from the triad of concepts “content, communication, reception” to bowing technique and articulation.

Associated event


  • Daniel Thomas


  • Antonín Dvořák, Cello Concerto in B Minor, Op. 104
    • 1. Allegro


  • Duration: 40 min
  • Production: © New World Symphony
  • Available version(s): EN
Want to watch the full video?

Appears in

You might also like