Master class

Master Class with Rudolf Koelman (III/III)

Beethoven's violin sonata no 5 - Third and Fourth Movements

Certain chapters are not available. <br> Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes More info


Rudolf Koelman — Teacher, violinist
Shai Nakash — Violinist
Sander Sittig — Pianist

Program notes

Acclaimed Dutch violinist Rudolf Koelman gives a master class at the Villa Sandra Lesa in Lesa, Italy, working on the first and second movements of Beethoven's Violin Sonata No. 5 in F major with Shai Nakash.

Known informally as the Frühlingssonate ("Spring Sonata"), Beethoven's Violin Sonata No. 5  was completed in 1801 and dedicated to Count Moritz von Fries. While Beethoven himself may not have given the work its moniker, the word "spring" does encapsulate the sonata's character: cheerful, filled with zest and freshness. The work has four movements: Allegro, Adagio molto espressivo, Scherzo: Allegro molto - Trio, and Rondo: Allegro ma non troppo.

More info

Directed by:
Maurizio Braggion
Venue: Villa Sandra Lesa (Lesa, Italy)
Production date: 2014
Duration: 44 min
Production: © iClassical Academy
Resolution: Full HD