Behind-the-Scenes #2: Meet the Finalists

International Long-Thibaud-Crespin Competition

Certain chapters are not available. <br> Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes More info


Renaud Capuçon — Artistic director, Jury Chairman
Daniel Kogan — Violinist
Mayumi Kanagawa — Violinist
Dmitry Smirnov — Violinist
Dmitry Smirnov — Violinist
Louisa Staples — Violinist
Arata Yumi — Violinist
Diana Tishchenko — Violinist

Program notes

One of the oldest and most prestigious competitions in classical music, the International Long-Thibaud-Crespin Competition has launched the careers of generations of young artists since its 1943 founding by the French virtuosos pianist Marguerite Long and violinist Jacques Thibaud. Get to know the finalists of the 2018 International Long-Thibaud-Crespin Competition! 


More info

Directed by:
John Blanch
Venue: Auditorium de la Maison de la Radio (Paris, France)
Production date: 2018
Duration: 3 min
Production: © MUSEEC/ © J.Blanch Productions
Resolution: 4K