Yannick Nézet-Séguin conducts Clara Schumann and Brahms — With Beatrice Rana

Festspielhaus Baden-Baden

Certain chapters are not available. <br> Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes Appears in More info


Beatrice Rana — Pianist
Yannick Nézet-Séguin — Conductor

Program notes

The incredible Yannick Nézet-Séguin leads the stellar Chamber Orchestra of Europe in a two-part Brahms Cycle with young piano prodigy Beatrice Rana, live from the Summer Festival 2022 at Baden-Baden!

The program commences with Clara Schumann’s Piano Concerto in A Minor, a remarkable work of sensational virtuosity, composed by the musician between the ages of 14 and 16! Brahms’s imposing Symphony No. 1 follows, a composition that took him between 14 and 21 years to complete and is often referred to as “Beethoven’s Tenth”.

Yannick Nézet-Séguin appears courtesy of Deutsche Grammophon.

Appears in

More info

Venue: Festspielhaus Baden-Baden (Baden-Baden, Germany)
Broadcast date: Friday, July 8, 2022, 6:00 PM
Production date: 2022
Duration: 1 h 25 min
Production: © EuroArts
Resolution: Full HD

Available until

Thursday, October 6, 2022