Valery Gergiev conducts Mozart's Violin Concert No. 4 – With Yu-Chien Tseng

Mariinsky Orchestra

Certain chapters are not available. <br> Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes Appears in More info


Program notes

The Mariinsky Orchestra and Maestro Valery Gergiev are joined by Yu-Chien Tseng—the young Taiwanese violinist praised by The Violin Channel for his “grace, poise, and blistering virtuosity”—for Mozart's Violin Concerto No. 4.

The 2015 International Tchaikovsky Competition silver medalist's performance took place as part of the 2016 MPHIL 360°, which featured all of Mozart's violin concertos with rising star violinists as soloists. Written in the early 1770s when the composer himself was still a teenager, Mozart's five violin concertos represent the gallant style at its very best, never disappointing with their irresistible effervescence and youthful charm!

Photo: © Florian Emanuel Schwarz

Appears in

More info

Directed by:
Corentin Leconte
Venue: Philharmonie im Gasteig (Munich, Germany)
Production date: 2017
Duration: 29 min
Production: © Telmondis – Münchner Philharmoniker
Resolution: Full HD

Available until

Monday, March 13, 2023