Logo Rolex

Certain chapters are not available. Thank you for your understanding.

concert Sonya Yoncheva sings Puccini State Academic Symphony Orchestra of Russia

State Academic Symphony Orchestra of Russia

Sonya Yoncheva sings Puccini State Academic Symphony Orchestra of Russia


One of the most acclaimed sopranos on today’s international stages sings masterpieces by one of the most beloved Italian opera composers! In this glittering evening at Moscow’s prestigious Tchaikovsky Concert Hall, Bulgarian Soprano Sonya Yoncheva steals our hearts once more with arias and opera scenes from Puccini’s bel canto masterpieces—from Madama Butterfly and La Bohème to Tosca and Manon Lescaut. She is joined on stage by her very own brother, the tenor Marin Yonchev, and the State Academic Symphony Orchestra of Russia "Evgeny Svetlanov" under the direction of the dynamic young Venezuelan maestro Diego Matheuz.

Photo: Sonya Yoncheva © Kristian Schuller

Sonya Yoncheva appears courtesy of Sony Classical.
Click here to discover Sonya Yoncheva's album The Verdi Album.

Associated event


  • State Academic Symphony Orchestra of Russia "Evgeny Svetlanov" (Svetlanov Symphony Orchestra)
  • Diego Matheuz | Conductor


  • Giacomo Puccini, Madama Butterfly
    • I: Introduction
  • Giacomo Puccini, La Bohème
    • III: "Donde lieta uscì"
  • Giacomo Puccini, Manon Lescaut
    • II: "In quelle trine morbide"
    • Intermezzo
  • Giacomo Puccini, La Bohème
    • I: "Che gelida manina" (Rodolfo)
    • I: "Sì, mi chiamano Mimi" (Mimi)
    • I: "O soave fanciulla"
  • Giacomo Puccini, Le Villi
    • II: Intermezzo "La Tragedia"
    • I: "Se come voi piccina io fossi" (Anna)
  • Giacomo Puccini, Tosca
    • II: "Vissi d'arte" (Tosca)
  • Giacomo Puccini, Suor Angelica
    • Intermezzo
  • Giacomo Puccini, Madama Butterfly
    • II: "Un bel dì vedremo"
  • Giacomo Puccini, Manon Lescaut
    • IV: "Sola, perduta, abbandonata"
  • Giacomo Puccini, Gianni Schicchi
    • "O mio babbino caro" (Lauretta)
  • Charles Lecocq, Les cent vierges
    • "Ô Paris, gai séjour de plaisir"
  • Jules Massenet, Manon
    • II: "Adieu, notre petite table" (Manon)


  • Venue: Tchaikovsky Concert Hall (Moscow, Russia)
  • Broadcast date: Nov. 13, 2019, 5 p.m.
  • Production date: 2019
  • Available until: February 14, 2020
  • Duration: 1 h 29 min
  • Production: Moscow State Philharmonic Society
Why stop there? The rest of this incredible video is available for free for our guests!

Appears in

You might also like