Sir Simon Rattle conducts Brahms and Wagner – With Lisa Batiashvili and Truls Mørk

Europakonzert 2007, Berlin

Certain chapters are not available.
Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes Composers & works Appears in More info


Lisa Batiashvili — Violinist

Truls Mørk — Cellist

Berliner Philharmoniker

Sir Simon Rattle — Conductor

Program notes

Every First of May, the Berliner Philharmoniker honors its founding with the Europakonzert. Marking their 125th anniversary, the year 2007 was particularly festive: under the baton of Sir Simon Rattle, the orchestra celebrated with a concert themed "The Year 1882" at Berlin's Oberspree Power and Cable Plant (Kraftwerk und Kabelwerk Oberspree)—one of the city's most impressive historical industrial constructions of the 19th century.

A closer look: composers and works

Appears in

More info