Seven-Part Bach Cycle (III/VII) – With Raphaël Pichon, Ensemble Pygmalion, Maïlys de Villoutreys, Bertrand Couderc...

Part III: The Call

Certain chapters are not available. <br> Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes Appears in More info


Maïlys de Villoutreys — Soprano
Christopher Lowrey — Alto
Robin Tritschler — Tenor
Christian Immler — Bass
Bertrand Couderc — Lighting
Ensemble Pygmalion
Raphaël Pichon — Director

Program notes

In 2017 at the Philharmonie de Paris, Raphaël Pichon and his ensemble Pygmalion presented Bach in Seven Parts, an unprecedented cycle of cantatas by the beloved Cantor of Leipzig. The third installment of the series "The Call" focuses on a divine command to "wake up!", words including in the text of cantatas BWV 70 and BWV 140. The musicians are joined by Bertrand Couderc, an artist described by Raphaël Pichon as "true magician of light."

Appears in

More info

Directed by:
Colin Laurent
Venue: Philharmonie de Paris (Paris, France)
Production date: 2018
Duration: 1 h 15 min
Production: Camera Lucida
Available subtitle(s): Fr
Resolution: Full HD

Available until

Thursday, May 11, 2028