Quatuor Mona performs Ravel and Mendelssohn

Fondation Singer-Polignac

Certain chapters are not available. <br> Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes Appears in More info


Quatuor Mona
Elina Buksha — Violinist
Charlotte Chahuneau — Violinist
Arianna Smith — Violist
Christine Lee — Cellist

Program notes

The Quatuor Mona, founded in 2018 in Paris, was born from the meeting of four young female musicians from three different continents, united by the collective goal of developing the timeless art of the string quartet while encouraging diversity, inclusion, and links between arts and different cultures. At this magnificent and intimate concert in the third edition of the Festival Singer-Polignac, they perform Ravel’s gorgeous string quartet and Mendelssohn’s poignant Op. 80, composed after the death of his sister, Fanny Mendelssohn.

Photo: Quatuor Mona © Zoe Ducournau

Appears in

More info

Venue: Fondation Singer-Polignac (Paris, France)
Broadcast date: Saturday, June 4, 2022, 5:00 PM
Production date: 2022
Production: © Fondation Singer-Polignac

Available until

Sunday, September 4, 2022