Martha Argerich plays Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto No. 1

Classic Archive

Certain chapters are not available.
Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes Composers & works Appears in More info


Martha Argerich — Pianist

Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Sir Charles Groves — Conductor

Program notes

Film of Martha Argerich's performances in 1977, previously unreleased, is now available on!

For Martha Argerich's 70th birthday, the "Classic archive" collection offers an unmatched selection of previously-unreleased BBC recordings of her 1977 performances with the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra under the direction of Sir Charles Groves at the Guild Hall, in Preston.

A closer look: composers and works

Appears in

More info