Lionel Bringuier conducts Fauré, Connesson (world premiere with Alexandre Kantorow), and Poulenc

Fondation Louis Vuitton

Certain chapters are not available.
Thank you for your understanding.


Alexandre Kantorow — Pianist

Scottish Chamber Orchestra

Lionel Bringuier — Conductor

Program notes

Tchaikovsky Competition winner Alexandre Kantorow, "Liszt reincarnated" (Fanfare), joins the internationally acclaimed Scottish Chamber Orchestra and maestro Lionel Bringuier to perform the world premiere of Guillaume Connesson's new piano concerto, L'Espérance de l'aube, at Paris's Fondation Louis Vuitton! The SCO's all-French program also includes Gabriel Fauré's Masques et bergamasques, the composer's memorable final orchestral music written to accompany a theatrical piece in Monte Carlo, and Francis Poulenc's only orchestral work, the Sinfonietta, full of contrasting moods and styles that cohere in a delightful whole.

Photo: Alexandre Kantorow © Sasha Gusov

A closer look: composers and works

More info