Certain chapters are not available. Thank you for your understanding.


Lars Vogt plays Schubert and Brahms

Verbier Festival 2007

Lars Vogt plays Schubert and Brahms Verbier Festival 2007


Lars Vogt gives a recital of works by Schubert and Brahms at the 2007 Verbier Festival.

The originality and refinement of this accomplished artist’s musicality are on full display, first in Schubert’s Klavierstücke Nos. 1 and 3 (D. 946) and then in Brahms’ Sonata No. 3, Op. 5. Composed by the 20-year-old Brahms, it was the composer’s last work for piano in this form. Lars Vogt’s awe-inspiring performance brilliantly communicates the torments of a then-young man in the throes of his own Romantic fantasies.


  • Franz Schubert, 3 Klavierstücke, D. 946
    • No. 1 in E-flat minor
    • No. 3 in C major
  • Johannes Brahms, Piano Sonata No. 3 in F Minor, Op. 5
    • 1. Allegro Maestoso
    • 2. Andante Espressivo
    • 3. Scherzo : Allegro energico
    • 4. Intermezzo : Andante molto
    • 5. Finale : Allegro moderato ma rubato


  • Directed by:
    • François-René Martin
  • Venue: Verbier Festival (Verbier, Switzerland)
  • Production date: 2007
  • Duration: 55 min
  • Production: © Idéale Audience
  • Available version(s): EN

Associated event


Want to watch the full video?

Appears in

You might also like