Lahav Shani conducts Beethoven and Brahms — With Martha Argerich

Israel Philharmonic Orchestra

Certain chapters are not available. <br> Thank you for your understanding.
An event presented by
Cast Program notes Appears in More info


Martha Argerich — Pianist
David Radzynski — Violinist
Lahav Shani — Conductor

Program notes

Piano legend Martha Argerich lends her ample virtuosity to Beethoven’s first mature concerto for her instrument, the Piano Concerto No. 2, and the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra under Lahav Shani performs Brahms’s melodious Second Symphony, a masterpiece completed in just four months which became an instant success! An enthralling program of German Romanticism from the IPO’s homebase, the Lowy Concert Hall in Tel Aviv's Charles Bronfman Auditorium.

Photo: Martha Argerich © Adriano Heitman / Lahav Shani © Marco Borggreve

Appears in

More info

Venue: The Charles Bronfman Auditorium, Lowy hall (Tel Aviv, )
Production date: 2019
Duration: 1 h 21 min
Production: The Israel Philharmonic Orchestra and
Resolution: Full HD

Available until

Sunday, December 22, 2024