Logo Rolex

Certain parts of this program are not currently available

concert Juan Diego Flórez sings Bésame mucho, a selection of Latin-American pieces A recital from Vienna

A recital from Vienna

Juan Diego Flórez sings Bésame mucho, a selection of Latin-American pieces A recital from Vienna


“This music goes straight to the heart...because it deals with things that affect us all directly, such as home, family, the joy of love and the pain of love,” asserts the Peruvian tenor in describing this concert program dedicated entirely to popular music from Peru, Mexico, Venezuela, and Argentina. Accompanied by an instrumental ensemble composed of piano, guitar, trumpet, and percussion, Juan Diego Flórez offers us a bouquet of some of the most touching songs from the Latin-American repertoire, adapting his world-renowned bel canto voice to music so close to his heart.


  • Pablo Rojas | Pianist
  • Carlos Pino-Quintana | Double bassist
  • Carlos Ayala | Guitarist
  • Algy Wu | Bandoneonist
  • Dominik Fuss | Trumpeter
  • Markus Pechmann | Trumpeter
  • Hidan Mamudov | Clarinetist
  • Laura Valbuena | Clarinetist
  • Gustavo Ovalles | Percussionist
  • Leonardo "Gigio" Parodi | Percussionist
  • Víktor Fuentes | Percussionist
  • Jonathan Bolívar | Leader , Guitarist


  • Andrés Soto, El tamalito
  • Elpidio Ramírez / Pedro Galindo, Malagueña salerosa
  • Chito Faró, Si vas para Chile
  • Simón Díaz, Caballo viejo
  • Tomás Méndez, Cucurrucucú paloma
  • César Isella, Canción con todos
  • Carlos Gardel, Volver
  • Joseito Fernández, Guantanamera
  • Chabuca Granda, José Antonio
  • Carlos Brito Benavides, Sombras
  • León Gieco, Solo le pido a Dios
  • César Portillo de la Luz, Contigo en la distancia
  • Ary Barroso, Aquarela do Brasil
  • Consuelo Velázquez, Bésame mucho
  • Juan Madera Castro, La pollera colorá
  • Augusto Polo Campos, Cuando llora mi guitarra
  • José Alfredo Jiménez, Amanecí entre tus brazos
  • Néstor MIlí, El yerberito moderno


  • Directed by:
    • Bernhard Fleischer
  • Venue: Wiener Konzerthaus (Vienna, Austria)
  • Production date: 2018
  • Duration: 1 h 36 min
  • Production: © a BFMI production for ClassiConn in co-production with Sony Classical presented by Wiener Konzerthaus / MünchenMusik / Semmel Concerts Entertainment
  • Available version(s): ES
This video is reserved for our subscribers. In just a few clicks, you can be one of them.

Appears in

You might also like