Logo Rolex
Rolex and the Arts
Logo Rolex

Certain parts of this program are not currently available

concert Jonas Kaufmann, My Italy RAI National Symphony Orchestra

RAI National Symphony Orchestra

Jonas Kaufmann, My Italy RAI National Symphony Orchestra


In the concert-documentary My Italy, Jonas Kaufmann presents a love song to the culture that has so greatly inspired him. Select songs recorded during a concert in Turin (among them Caruso, Mattinata, Parla più piano, and Core ‘ngrato) are interspersed with interviews in which he describes this love affair of long date... immersed since childhood in Italian culture, he is the country's adopted son, and feels a special connection with the Italian spirit and the characteristic flavors of its music.

Photo: Jonas Kaufmann © Gregor Hohenberg / Sony Music


  • Orchestra Sinfonica Nazionale della RAI
  • Jochen Rieder | Conductor


  • Ruggero Leoncavallo, Mattinata
  • Lucio Dalla, Caruso
  • Nicola Valente / Ernesto Tagliaferri, Passione
  • Nino Rota, Parla più piano
  • Ernesto De Curtis, "Torna a Surriento"
  • Stanislao Gastaldon, Musica proibita
  • Ernesto De Curtis, Ti voglio tanto bene
  • Guglielmo Cottrau, Fenesta ca’ lucive
  • Vincenzo de Crescenzo, Rondine al nido
  • Romano Musumarra, Il Canto
  • Salvatore Cardillo, Core 'ngrato
  • Giovanni D’Anzi, Voglio vivere così


  • Directed by:
    • Andy Sommer
  • Production date: 2016
  • Duration: 1 h 01 min
  • Production: © A production of Sony Classical and ZDF in cooperation with C Major Entertainment
  • Available subtitle(s) : EN, DE
This video is reserved for our subscribers. In just a few clicks, you can be one of them.

You might also like