Itzhak Perlman plays Saint-Saëns and Elgar

BBC Symphony conducted by Gennadi Rozhdestvensky, Sadler's Wells Orchestra conducted by Charles Mackerras

Certain chapters are not available. <br> Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes Appears in More info


Itzhak Perlman — Violinist
BBC Symphony Orchestra
Gennadi Rozhdestvensky — Conductor
Sadler's Wells Orchestra
Charles Mackerras — Conductor

Program notes

Remarkable archival footage of two brilliant performances by one of the greatest violinists of the 20th and 21st centuries: Itzhak Perlman plays Saint-Saëns’ Introduction et Rondo capriccioso and Elgar’s Violin Concerto in B Minor.

Appears in

More info

Directed by:
Pierre-Martin Juban
Venue: Royal Albert Hall (London, Great Britain) London Coliseum Theatre (London, Great Britain)
Production date: 2010
Duration: 57 min
Production: © Idéale Audience, BBC
Resolution: Full HD