Logo Rolex
Rolex and the Arts
Logo Rolex

Certain parts of this program are not currently available

concert Grand Finales Berliner Philharmoniker

Berliner Philharmoniker

Grand Finales Berliner Philharmoniker


An extraordinary programme for an extraordinary night: The Berliner Philharmoniker celebrates the final day of the 20th Century with Grand Finales in the first part and heralds the leap into the 21st Century with an explosion of sparkling music pieces in the 2nd half of the programme.

Read more



  • Ludwig van Beethoven, Symphony No. 7 in A Major, Op. 92
    • 4. Allegro con brio
  • Antonín Dvořák, Symphony No. 8 in G Major, Op. 88
    • 4. Finale: Allegro ma non troppo
  • Igor Stravinsky, The Firebird, Ballet Suite (1945 edition)
    • 8. Infernal Dance
    • 9. Lullaby (Firebird)
    • 10. Final Hymn
  • Maurice Ravel, Daphnis et Chloé, Suite No. 2
    • 3. Danse générale
  • Sergei Prokofiev, Alexander Nevsky, cantata for mezzo-soprano, choir and Orchestra, Op. 78
    • Alexander's entry into Pskov
  • Arnold Schoenberg, Gurre-Lieder
    • Seht die Sonne


  • Directed by:
    • Hans Hulscher
  • Venue: Berlin Philharmonie (Berlin, Germany)
  • Production date: 2000
  • Recording date: 1999
  • Duration: 55 min
  • Production: ©​ EuroArts Music International / VIDEAL / brillant media
This video is reserved for our subscribers. In just a few clicks, you can be one of them.

You might also like