Logo Rolex

Certain chapters are not available. Thank you for your understanding.

This livestream is no longer available.

concert Gábor Takács-Nagy conducts Mozart and Beethoven — With Martha Argerich Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra

Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra

Gábor Takács-Nagy conducts Mozart and Beethoven — With Martha Argerich Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra


The Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra—Hungary’s national orchestra and a preeminent national and international cultural institution—continues its collaboration with two shining stars of the classical music scene: fellow countryman and conductor Gábor Takács-Nagy and Argentinian virtuoso pianist Martha Argerich. Together they present an exciting and varied program of two Mozart symphonies (Nos. 39 and 32), Beethoven’s glittering First Piano Concerto, and selections for two pianos by Schumann and Debussy (including the latter’s own transcription of his masterpiece L’Après-midi d’un faune), for which Martha Argerich is joined by fellow Argentinian Eduardo Hubert. Be sure to catch the live webcast of this captivating evening filmed in Budapest’s beautiful Grand Hall in the ZeneAkademia!



  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Symphony No. 39 in E-flat Major, K. 543
    • 1. Adagio - Allegro
    • 2. Andante con moto
    • 3. Menuetto: Allegretto
    • 4. Finale: Allegro
  • Robert Schumann / Claude Debussy, Six Etudes in Canon Form, Op. 56
    • 1. Nicht zu schnell
    • 2. Mit innigem Ausdruck
    • 3. Andantino
    • 4. Innig
    • 5. Nicht zu schnell
    • 6. Adagio
  • Claude Debussy, Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune
  • Ástor Piazzolla, Libertango
  • Ástor Piazzolla, Oblivion
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Symphony No. 32 in G Major K. 318
    • 1. Allegro spiritoso
    • 2. Andante
    • 3. Primo tempo
  • Ludwig van Beethoven, Piano Concerto No. 1 in C Major, Op. 15
    • 1. Allegro con brio
    • 2. Largo
    • 3. Rondo: Allegro scherzando
  • Domenico Scarlatti, Sonata in D Minor, K. 141
  • Johann Sebastian Bach, English Suite No. 3 in G Minor, BWV 808
    • 5. Gavotte


  • Venue: Liszt Ferenc Academy of Music (Budapest)
  • Broadcast date: Dec. 12, 2019, 7:30 p.m.
  • Production date: 2019
  • Duration: 2 h 13 min
  • Production: Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra

You might also like