Emil Gilels plays Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto No. 1

And Stanislav Neuhaus plays Scriabine and Debussy

Certain chapters are not available. <br> Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes Appears in More info


Emil Gilels — Pianist
Stanislav Neuhaus — Pianist
Orchestre national de la RTF
André Cluytens — Conductor

Program notes

With his powerful style, Emil Gilels comes to grips with Tchaikovsky's First Piano Concerto before an enthralled Parisian audience.

Appears in

More info

Directed by:
Philippe Truffault
Venue: Théâtre des Champs-Élysées (Paris, France)
Production date: 1966
Duration: 50 min
Production: © Ideale Audience / Img Artists
Resolution: SD