Martha Argerich and Nelson Freire play Debussy, Chopin, Rachmaninov, and Ravel

Piano recital

Certain chapters are not available. <br> Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes Appears in More info


Martha Argerich — Pianist
Nelson Freire — Pianist

Program notes

A gem of a concert featuring two of the greatest pianists, friends, and musical collaborators of our time… in 1982, fellow South American pianists Nelson Freire and Martha Argerich shared a stage for a program of 19th- and 20th-century pianistic jewels. Freire opens the program with Debussy’s Estampes, Chopin’s Trois nouvelles études and Scherzo in B-flat Minor. The Argentinian lioness then joins him for Ravel’s two piano arrangement of his La Valse and Rachmaninov’s Suite No. 2 for Two Pianos.

Appears in

More info

Directed by:
János Darvas
Venue: Kongressaal (Munich, Germany)
Production date: 1982
Duration: 1 h 0 min
Production: © LOFT
Resolution: HD