Mozart's Piano Quartet No. 2 and Ernst von Dohnányi's Sextet

Verbier Festival 2008

Certain chapters are not available. <br> Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes Appears in More info


Nicholas Angelich — Pianist
Henning Kraggerud — Violinist
Miklós Perényi — Cellist
Julian Rachlin — Violinist
Leonard Elschenbroich — Cellist
Lawrence Power — Violist
Martin Fröst — Clarinetist
David Guerrier — Hornist

Program notes

In a recital from the 2008 Verbier Festival, two talented yet distinct groups of musicians join pianist Nicholas Angelich for performances of two masterworks of the chamber music repertoire: composed 150 years apart, Mozart’s Second Piano Quartet and Ernst von Dohnányi's Sextet both pushed the boundaries of performers’ and listeners’ imaginations and technical capabilities.

Appears in

More info

Production date: 2008
Duration: 1 h 6 min
Production: © Idéale Audience
Resolution: Full HD