Logo Rolex

Certain chapters are not available. Thank you for your understanding.

concert Nicholas Angelich plays Beethoven and Rachmaninov Piano à Lyon

Piano à Lyon

Nicholas Angelich plays Beethoven and Rachmaninov Piano à Lyon


At the festival Piano à Lyon, the star Nicholas Angelich performs works by Beethoven and Rachmaninov during a recital.

Known for the poetry and the sensitivity he uses to perform works of the classical and Romantic repertoires, Nicholas Angelich chose to perform here two sonatas composed by the Vienna Master, to whom he has in particular dedicated a recording in 2005.

Read more



  • Ludwig van Beethoven, Piano Sonata No. 12 in A-flat Major, Op. 26
    • 1. Andante con variazioni
    • 2. Scherzo, allegro molto
    • 3. Maestoso andante, marcia funebre sulla morte d'un eroe
    • 4. Allegro
  • Ludwig van Beethoven, Piano Sonata No. 32 in C Minor, Op. 111
    • 1. Maestoso – Allegro con brio ed appassionato
    • 2. Arietta con variazioni
  • Sergei Rachmaninov, Preludes, Op. 32
    • No. 5 in G Major, Moderato
    • No. 12 in G-sharp Minor, Allegro
  • Sergei Rachmaninov, Études-tableaux, Op. 39
    • No. 1 in C minor: Allegro agitato
    • No. 2 in A minor: Lento assai
    • No. 3 in F Sharp minor: Allegro molto
    • No. 4 in B Minor: Allegro assai
    • No. 5 in E Flat minor: Appassionato
    • No. 6 in A minor : allegro
    • No. 7 in C minor: Lento
    • No. 8 in D minor: Allegro moderato
    • No. 9 in D Major: Allegro moderato


  • Directed by:
    • François Goetghebeur
  • Venue: Salle Molière (Lyon, France)
  • Production date: 2010
  • Recording date: 10 Mar. 2010
  • Duration: 1 h 42 min
  • Production: © CLC Productions / Piano à Lyon / TL7
This video is reserved for our subscribers. In just a few clicks, you can be one of them.

Appears in

You might also like