Denis Matsuev plays Rachmaninov's Piano Concertos Nos. 3 & 4

With Alexander Sladkovsky and the Svetlanov Symphony Orchestra

Certain chapters are not available. <br> Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes Appears in More info


Denis Matsuev — Pianist
State Academic Symphony Orchestra of Russia "Evgeny Svetlanov" (Svetlanov Symphony Orchestra)
Alexander Sladkovsky — Conductor

Program notes

April 1, 2018 marks the 145th anniversary of Rachmaninov's birth and the Svetlanov Symphony Orchestra, conductor Alexander Sladkovsky, and pianist Denis Matsuev are celebrating with two concerts featuring all of the composer's works for piano and orchestra. The second program includes Rachmaninov's Third and Fourth Piano Concertos and his symphonic poem The Rock!

Appears in

More info

Venue: Tchaikovsky Concert Hall (Moscow, Russia)
Production date: 2018
Duration: 1 h 30 min
Production: Moscow Philharmonic