Alan Gilbert conducts Mahler's Symphony No. 2

A concert for New York with the New York Philharmonic

Certain chapters are not available. <br> Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes Appears in More info


Dorothea Röschmann — Soprano
Michelle DeYoung — Mezzo-soprano
New York Choral Artists
Alan Gilbert — Conductor

Program notes

A Concert for New York took place at New York's Lincoln Center, 10 years after 9/11. Alan Gilbert conducted the New York Philarmonic, performing Mahler to remember and honor the victims of this tragic day.

Appears in

More info

Directed by:
Michael Beyer
Venue: Avery Fisher Hall (New York, USA)
Production date: 2011
Duration: 1 h 37 min
Production: © Accentus Music, New York Philharmonic
Available subtitle(s): EN, DE