Logo Rolex
Ysaÿe Quartet

Ysaÿe Quartet


Guillaume Sutre (violin)
Luc-Marie Aguera (violin)
Miguel da Silva (viola)
Yovan Markovitch (cello)

Named after the violinist, quartet member, and composer Eugène Ysaÿe (1858-1931), the Ysaÿe Quartet is made up of four members who share the same taste for large repertoires – a taste which also characterized the quartet's spiritual father. Born at the Paris Conservatoire, the quartet now plays a repertoire ranging from the baroque to the contemporary periods.

Read more