Sir Simon Rattle conducts Bernstein's Wonderful Town — With the Berliner Philharmoniker

2002 New Year’s Eve Concert

Certain chapters are not available. <br> Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes Appears in More info


Thomas Hampson — Baritone
Kim Criswell — Mezzo-soprano
Audra McDonald — Soprano
Brent Barrett — Tenor
Karl Daymond — Baritone
Timothy Robinson — Tenor
Michael Dore — Bass
Simone Sauphanor European Voices
Sir Simon Rattle — Conductor

Program notes

In 2002 Sir Simon Rattle conducted the New Year’s Eve Concert for the first time at the Berliner Philharmonie. On the program were major works from the American composers Leonard Bernstein and George Gershwin.

Appears in

More info

Directed by:
Andreas Morell
Production date: 2003
Duration: 1 h 34 min
Production: © EuroArts, VIDEAL / Brilliant media