Martha Argerich and Nicolas Economou play Mozart's Piano Sonata for Four Hands

Piano recital

Certain chapters are not available. <br> Thank you for your understanding.
Cast Program notes Appears in More info


Martha Argerich — Pianist
Nicolas Economou — Pianist

Program notes

At the 1982 Munich Piano Summer festival, two virtuoso pianists and close colleagues joined forces to perform a Mozartean gem! Together, the incomparable Argentinian virtuoso Martha Argerich and the brilliant Cypriot pianist-composer Nicolas Economou performed Mozart’s Piano Sonata for Four Hands in D Major, K. 381. Composed in the early 1770s, the three-movement piece is one of many duo sonatas the young Mozart wrote for himself and his sister Nannerl to perform together, and imitates in miniature the structure of Italian symphonies.

Appears in

More info

Directed by:
János Darvas
Production date: 1982
Duration: 13 min
Production: © LOFT
Resolution: SD