Certain chapters are not available at the moment. Thank you for your understanding.


Paavo Järvi conducts Ravel, Mozart, Stravinsky and Debussy – With Andreas Haefliger

Orchestre de Paris

Paavo Järvi conducts Ravel, Mozart, Stravinsky and Debussy – With Andreas Haefliger Orchestre de Paris


The Orchestre de Paris and music director Paavo Järvi host Andreas Haefliger at the Paris Salle Pleyel! A concert broadcast live on medici.tv.

The programme of the concert features Ravel's Le Tombeau de Couperin, Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 24, The Rite of Spring by Stravinski and a world premiere by Karol Beffa, La Vie Antérieure, for piano and orchestra. A not-to-be-missed night!

The first part, bold and modern (with Beffa's new score, or Ravel's orchestrated harpsichord), is followed by one of the most revolutionary works of the early 20th century: Stravinsky's Rite of Spring. This suite was initially written for the Ballets Russes in Paris in 1913, and it immediately fascinated the audience. Paavo Järvi, the music director of the Orchestre de Paris for three seasons, knows the work very well.


  • Maurice Ravel, Le Tombeau de Couperin (Orchestral Version)
    • 1. Prélude : vif
    • 2. Forlane : allegro moderato
    • 3. Menuet : allegretto
    • 4. Rigaudon : assez vif
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Piano Concerto No. 24 in C Minor, K. 491
    • 1. Allegro
    • 2. Larghetto
    • 3. Allegretto
  • Igor Stravinsky, The Rite of Spring
    • Adoration of the Earth : Introduction
    • Dances of the Young Girls
    • Ritual of Abduction
    • Spring Rounds
    • Ritual of the Two Rival Tribes
    • Procession of the Oldest and Wisest One
    • The Kiss of the Earth
    • The Dancing Out of the Earth
    • The Exalted Sacrifice : Introduction
    • Mystic Circle of the Young Girls
    • The Naming and Honoring of the Chosen One
    • Evocation of the Ancestors
    • Ritual Action of the Ancestors
    • Sacrificial Dance
  • Claude Debussy, Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune


  • Directed by: Corentin Leconte
  • Venue: Salle Pleyel (Paris, France)
  • Production date: 2012
  • Recording date: 8 Nov. 2012
  • Duration: 1 h 42 min
  • Production: © LGM Télévision – Orchestre de Paris
  • Available version(s): EN


Appears in

You might also like