Certain chapters are not available. Thank you for your understanding.

This live webcast is no longer available; this is an excerpt.


Elisabeth Leonskaja

Works by Mozart, Schumann and Tchaikovsky.

Elisabeth Leonskaja Works by Mozart, Schumann and Tchaikovsky.


Born in Tbilisi, Georgia, the Russian pianist Elisabeth Leonskaja was a close friend of Sviatoslav Richter, with whom she gave several concerts. Her studies at the Moscow Conservatory formed her to Russian composers; but her current repertoire is among the vastest.

Picture: Elisabeth Leonskaja © Jo Schwarz


  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Piano Sonata No. 12 in F Major, K. 332
    • 1. Allegro
    • 2. Adagio
    • 3. Allegro assai
  • Robert Schumann, Papillons, Op. 2
  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Piano Sonata No. 2 in G Major, Op. 37
    • 1. Moderato e risoluto
    • 2. Andante non troppo quasi Moderato
    • 3. Scherzo. Allegro giocoso
    • 4. Finale. Allegro vivace
  • Frederic Chopin, Nocturnes, Op. 27
    • No. 2 in D flat major


  • Directed by:
    • Anaïs Spiro
  • Venue: Verbier Church (Verbier, Switzerland)
  • Broadcast date: July 22, 2012, 11 a.m.
  • Production date: 2012
  • sponsor
Want to watch the full video?

You might also like