Certain chapters are not available at the moment. Thank you for your understanding.


David Kadouch plays Liszt, Medtner, Taneyev and Chopin

Verbier Festival 2012

David Kadouch plays Liszt, Medtner, Taneyev and Chopin Verbier Festival 2012


A solo recital by David Kadouch, recorded at the Verbier Festival.

A student of Dmitri Bashkirov, a protégé of Maestro Daniel Barenboim, and a familiar of the Verbier Festival (he took part to the Academy, which rewarded him with a honor prize in 2009), David Kadouch offers a recital dedicated to the two Romantic pianists of the 1810 generation (Liszt and Chopin), as well as to two Russian composers of the late 18th century: Medtner and Taneyev. As an encore, Kadouch plays the Illusions perdues from Mendelssohn's cycle Songs without words.

This recital was webcast live on medici.tv on the 3rd of August.


  • Johann Sebastian Bach / Franz Liszt, Prelude in F Minor after Bach's cantata BWV 12, Weinen, Klagen, Sorgen, Zagen
  • Nikolai Medtner , Sonata No. 10 in A Minor, Op. 38 No. 1, "Reminiscenza"
  • Sergey Taneyev, Prelude and Fugue in G sharp Minor, Op. 29
  • Frederic Chopin, 24 Preludes, Op. 28
    • No. 1 in C major
    • No. 2 in A minor
    • No. 3 in G major
    • No. 4 in E minor
    • No. 5 in D major
    • No. 6 in B minor
    • No. 7 in A major
    • No. 8 in F-sharp minor
    • No. 9 in E major
    • No. 10 in C sharp minor
    • No. 11 in B major
    • No. 12 in G sharp minor
    • No. 13 in F sharp major
    • No. 14 in E flat minor
    • No. 15 in D flat major 'Raindrop'
    • No. 16 in B flat minor
    • No. 17 in A flat major
    • No. 18 in F minor
    • No. 19 in E flat major
    • No. 20 in C minor
    • No. 21 in B flat major
    • No. 22 in G minor
    • No. 23 in F major
    • No. 24 in D minor
  • Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Songs without words - Book 6
    • Op. 67 No. 2 - Allegro leggiero in F sharp minor: "Lost Illusions"


  • Directed by: Pierre-Martin Juban
  • Venue: Verbier Church (Verbier, Switzerland)
  • Production date: 2012
  • Duration: 1 h 21 min
  • Production: © Idéale Audience
  • Available version(s): EN


Appears in

You might also like