Europakonzert (14)

The annual celebration of the Berliner Philharmoniker anniversary

The Europakonzert has been a tradition for the Berliner Philharmoniker Orchestra since 1991: the musicians commemorate the anniversary of the creation of the orchestra on May 1st, 1882 with a concert in a different European city each time.The greatest conductors have succeeded to one another in honouring this prestigious formation: Claudio Abbado, Zubin Mehta, Mariss Janssons, Daniel Barenboim, Simon Rattle and Pierre Boulez.