Yuja Wang and Claudio Abbado play Prokofiev and Mahler
Lucerne Festival 2009

The great and charismatic maestro Claudio Abbado and the young pianist Yuja Wang open for the 2009 edition of the Lucerne Festival.

Yuja Wang's amazing rendition of Prokofiev Third piano concerto wins great acclaim among the public. Abbado and the Lucerne Festival Orchestra then follow their Mahler cycle with the First Symphony, which, as it is said, "seems to give a voice to Nature".

Movie director : Michael Beyer
Playlists : Lucerne Festival, Young talents only, The most beautiful programs in HD
Music genre : Orchestral music

Duration : 01 h 32 min
Location : KKL - Lucerne Festival Hall (Lucerne, Switzerland)
Production date : 2009
Production : © EuroArts Music International