This concert is presented by

Paavo Järvi and Andreas Haefliger

Ravel, Mozart, Beffa, Stravinski

The Orchestre de Paris and music director Paavo Järvi host Andreas Haefliger at the Paris Salle Pleyel! A concert broadcast live on

The programme of the concert features Ravel's Le Tombeau de Couperin, Mozart's Piano Concerto No. 24, The Rite of Spring by Stravinski and a world premiere by Karol Beffa, La Vie Antérieure, for piano and orchestra. A not-to-be-missed night!

The first part, bold and modern (with Beffa's new score, or Ravel's orchestrated harpsichord), is followed by one of the most revolutionary works of the early 20th century: Stravinsky's Rite of Spring. This suite was initially written for the Ballets Russes in Paris in 1913, and it immediately fascinated the audience. Paavo Järvi, the music director of the Orchestre de Paris for three seasons, knows the work very well.

Photo: Paavo Järvi © Ventre Photos

La Vie antérieure de Karol Beffa
Commande de Musique Nouvelle en Liberté – Ville de Paris
à la demande de l'Orchestre de Paris

With the support of Natixis, sponsor of Orchestre de Paris.


Linked event :

Broadcast date : Nov. 8, 2012, 7 p.m.

Movie director : Corentin Leconte

Duration : 01 h 41 min
Location : Salle Pleyel (Paris, France)
Production date : 2012
Production : © LGM Télévision – Orchestre de Paris

Comments on Paavo Järvi and Andreas Haefliger :