Mahler, I have lost touch with the world
A documentary based on his 9th Symphony

Mahler: I have lost touch with the world is based on Mahler’s 9th Symphony. In the four parts of this film, renowned conductor Riccardo Chailly and Mahler’s internationally acclaimed biographer, Henry-Louis de la Grange, analyse the four movements of the symphony. Reaching into the heart of Mahler’s music was how Chailly chose to celebrate his June 2004 departure from the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, after 16 years of close collaboration.

Movie director : Frank Scheffer
Playlist : Celebrating Gustav Mahler
Musical period : Romantic music

Duration : 55 min
Production date : 2004
Production : © Allegri Films
Available version(s) : EN