Live classical music and video streaming



Each year, medici.tv brings you 100 classical music concerts and operas live on its website and free apps. In partnership with the world's top orchestras and the best concert halls, medici.tv broadcasts major events on the current music scene. In our LIVE section, you can see and listen to renowned soloists from all over the world (such as Plácido Domingo, Yuja Wang, Daniel Barenboim, Joshua Bell, Anna Netrebko, Gustavo Dudamel, Janine Jansen, Jonas Kaufmann, Sir Simon Rattle, Renaud Capuçon, Steve Reich, Alan Gilbert, Rolando Villazón, and many more) as well as being the first to discover young talent and the rising stars of the classical music world. If you've missed a LIVE event, hurry up! They are still available to watch for a few weeks afterwards.

Calendar

   Play it again!
   Next live webcasts

Last days!


Live events available for replay

Tuesday 31 May 2016 23:30 Concours musical international de Montréal: Final Round – Second Night
CMIM
Tuesday 31 May 2016 17:30 Wigmore Hall 115th Anniversary Celebratory Concert – Day 1
Wigmore Hall
Monday 30 May 2016 23:30 Concours musical international de Montréal: Final Round – First Night
CMIM
Saturday 28 May 2016 18:00 Lan Shui conducts Chen Zhangyi, Mendelssohn, Schönberg and Ravel – With Gil Shaham and the Singapore Symphony Orchestra
Dresden Music Festival
Sunday 22 May 2016 18:00 Manfred Honeck conducts Beethoven and Tchaikovsky
Thursday 19 May 2016 18:00 Tugan Sokhiev conducts Messiaen, Dutilleux, Debussy and Stravinsky – With Gautier Capuçon
ONCT
Sunday 15 May 2016 0:00 Yuja Wang plays Brahms, Schumann and Beethoven
Carnegie Hall
Thursday 05 May 2016 15:45 Grand Piano Competition: Awards Ceremony and Gala closing
Grand Piano Competition
Wednesday 04 May 2016 14:30 Grand Piano Competition: Round II, day 2
Grand Piano Competition
Tuesday 03 May 2016 15:00 Grand Piano Competition: Round II, day 1
Grand Piano Competition
Saturday 30 Apr 2016 17:00 Grand Piano Competition: Opening Gala
Grand Piano Competition
Friday 29 Apr 2016 16:45 Zubin Mehta conducts Strauss, Brahms and Tchaikovsky – With Pinchas Zukerman, Amanda Forsyth and Denis Matsuev
Friday 15 Apr 2016 18:00 Avi Avital plays Bach, Roustom, Sauli, Kuwahara and Avital
Louvre Auditorium
Wednesday 13 Apr 2016 23:00 Augustin Hadelich plays Tchaikovsky, Stravinsky and Sarasate (with Kuang-Hao Huang)
WQXR
Saturday 09 Apr 2016 16:30 Jaap van Zweden conducts Glass and Shostakovich – With Katia and Marielle Labèque
Philharmonie de Paris - Philharmonie 1
Wednesday 06 Apr 2016 13:00 Master class with Thomas Hampson
Heidelberger Frühling Festival
Saturday 26 Mar 2016 19:00 Raphaël Pichon conducts Bach's Saint Matthew Passion
Monday 21 Mar 2016 20:00 Master class with David Finckel
The Juilliard School
Friday 18 Mar 2016 20:00 Master class with Fabio Luisi
The Juilliard School
Tuesday 15 Mar 2016 17:00 Long Yu conducts Strauss and Mahler – With Thomas Hampson and Wei Haimin
Shanghai Symphony Orchestra
Monday 14 Mar 2016 20:00 Master class with Harry Bicket
The Juilliard School
Tuesday 08 Mar 2016 19:30 Laurence Equilbey conducts Beethoven – With Nicholas Angelich
Philharmonie de Paris - Philharmonie 1
Sunday 06 Mar 2016 19:00 Kent Nagano conducts Beethoven and Bruckner – With Maria João Pires
Orchestre symphonique de Montréal
Friday 12 Feb 2016 14:00 Presentation of the 2016-2017 season of the Opéra national de Paris
Opéra national de Paris
Saturday 30 Jan 2016 19:00 Marzena Diakun conducts Korngold: Die tote Stadt
Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France
Thursday 14 Jan 2016 11:30 George Li plays Beethoven, Rachmaninov, Ravel and Liszt
Louvre Auditorium
Sunday 10 Jan 2016 21:00 Joyce DiDonato: Master Class at Carnegie Hall (Day 3) – 2016
Carnegie Hall
Saturday 09 Jan 2016 21:00 Joyce DiDonato: Master Class at Carnegie Hall (Day 2) – 2016
Carnegie Hall
Friday 08 Jan 2016 21:00 Joyce DiDonato: Master Class at Carnegie Hall (Day 1) – 2016
Carnegie Hall
Friday 01 Jan 2016 16:00 Daniele Gatti conducts Verdi – With Olga Peretyatko and the Shanghai Symphony Orchestra
Shanghai Symphony Orchestra
Saturday 24 Oct 2015 18:00 Dresden Music Festival: the Orpheus Chamber Orchestra performs Mendelssohn, Saint-Saëns, Rihm and Schumann
Dresden Music Festival
Wednesday 21 Oct 2015 17:00 The 17th International Fryderyk Chopin Piano Competition: The Prize-Winners’ Concert
International Fryderyck Chopin Piano Competition
Sunday 18 Oct 2015 16:00 GO TO CHOPIN2015.MEDICI.TV TO ENJOY! The Grand Finale and the Prize-Winners' Concert of the 17th International Fryderyk Chopin Piano Competition Live
Sunday 18 Oct 2015 16:00 Seong-Jin Cho: The Grand Finale of the 17th International Fryderyk Chopin Piano Competition
International Fryderyck Chopin Piano Competition
Friday 10 Jul 2015 17:00 Vladimir Jurowski conducts Shostakovich, Dallapiccola and Schulhoff – With the Borodin Quartet
"War and Peace" – Vladimir Jurowski
Thursday 09 Jul 2015 17:00 Vladimir Jurowski conducts Britten, Martinu, Myaskovsky and Hartmann – With Vladimir Spivakov
"War and Peace" – Vladimir Jurowski
Wednesday 08 Jul 2015 17:00 Vladimir Jurowski conducts Dunayevsky, Korngold, Walton... – With Boris Petrushansky, Mikhail Dubov, Alexander Bagirov and Vladimir Terekhov
"War and Peace" – Vladimir Jurowski
Tuesday 07 Jul 2015 17:00 Vladimir Jurowski conducts Lutosławski, R. Strauss, Messiaen... – With Evelina Dobracheva and Roman Muravitsky
"War and Peace" – Vladimir Jurowski
Friday 03 Jul 2015 15:15 XV International Tchaikovsky Competition: Winners' Concert
XV International Tchaikovsky Competition
Thursday 02 Jul 2015 16:00 XV International Tchaikovsky Competition's Winners' Concert
XV International Tchaikovsky Competition
Wednesday 01 Jul 2015 16:00 XV International Tchaikovsky Competition: Awards Ceremony
XV International Tchaikovsky Competition
Tuesday 30 Jun 2015 16:00 XV International Tchaikovsky Competition: Voice, Final Round
XV International Tchaikovsky Competition
Tuesday 30 Jun 2015 15:00 XV International Tchaikovsky Competition: Cello, Final Round (III/III)
XV International Tchaikovsky Competition
Tuesday 30 Jun 2015 15:00 XV International Tchaikovsky Competition: Violin, Final Round (III/III)
XV International Tchaikovsky Competition
Tuesday 30 Jun 2015 15:00 XV International Tchaikovsky Competition: Piano, Final Round (III/III)
XV International Tchaikovsky Competition
Monday 29 Jun 2015 15:00 XV International Tchaikovsky Competition: Cello, Final Round (II/III)
XV International Tchaikovsky Competition
Monday 29 Jun 2015 15:00 XV International Tchaikovsky Competition: Violin, Final Round (II/III)
XV International Tchaikovsky Competition
Monday 29 Jun 2015 15:00 XV International Tchaikovsky Competition: Piano, Final Round (II/III)
XV International Tchaikovsky Competition
Sunday 28 Jun 2015 15:00 XV International Tchaikovsky Competition: Piano, Final Round (I/III)
XV International Tchaikovsky Competition
Sunday 28 Jun 2015 14:50 XV International Tchaikovsky Competition: Cello, Final Round (I/III)
XV International Tchaikovsky Competition
Sunday 28 Jun 2015 14:45 XV International Tchaikovsky Competition: Violin, Final Round (I/III)
XV International Tchaikovsky Competition
Monday 15 Jun 2015 16:00 XV International Tchaikovsky Competition: Grand Opening
XV International Tchaikovsky Competition