Johann-Sebastian Bach, Brandenburg Concertos

Discovering Masterpieces of Classical Music

Experience and enjoy, in a completely new way, the great works of classical music, from the Baroque to the modern period, thanks to a new series of audio-visual concert guides, "Masterpieces of Classical Music."

The six Brandenburg Concertos by Johann-Sebastian Bach rank among the undisputed favorites of all baroque fans. They have become a firm fixture in music education and an integral part of our international musical heritage. So what's their secret? The internationally acclaimed pianist and Bach expert Robert Levin (tbc) provides an answer.

Gottfried von der Goltz

Movie director : Angelika Stiehler
Collection : A Documentary series: Discovering Masterpieces of Classical Music
Musical period : Baroque music

Duration : 29 min
Production date : 2008
Production : © EuroArts Music International
Available version(s) : EN

Comments on Johann-Sebastian Bach, Brandenburg Concertos :