This concert is presented by

Giovanni Antonini and the Orchestre du Capitole de Toulouse – With Martin Fröst, clarinet
Kraus, Mozart, Beethoven

Live on, Giovanni Antonini – founder of the ancient music ensemble Il Giardino Armonico – is invited by the Orchestre du Capitole de Toulouse!

A passionate of the 18th century repertoire has chosen various pieces by Kraus, Mozart and Beethoven, who illustrate the variations of the classical period style.

In Kraus' symphony, we can feel the spirit of the German Sturm und Drang ("Sorm and Passion"); Mozart highlights the clarinet (performed by Martin Fröst); Beethoven pays tribute to Haydn.

Picture Giovanni Antonini © David Ellis/Decca

Credits: click here

Linked event :

Broadcast date : Nov. 23, 2012, 7 p.m.

Orchestre National du Capitole
Giovanni Antonini conductor
Martin Fröst clarinet

Location : Halle aux grains (Toulouse, France)