Franz Schubert, Symphony No. 8, "Unfinished"
Discovering Masterpieces of Classical Music

Experience and enjoy in a completely new way the great works of classical music, from the Baroque to the modern period, thanks to a series of 20 audio-visual concert guides, Discovering Masterpieces of Classical Music

Franz Schubert's Symphony No. 8 in B minor, commonly known as the "Unfinished", was started in 1822 but left with only two movements complete even though Schubert would live for another six years. Since Schubert's death at the age of 31, the Unfinished Symphony has been a bit of a mystery, but research has shed new light on the composer's original intentions, as German author and musicologist Habakuk Traber knows.

Movie director : Anna Schmidt
Collection : Discovering Masterpieces of Classical Music
Musical period : Romantic music

Duration : 28 min
Location : San Lorenzo de El Escorial (San Lorenzo de El Escorial, Spain)
Production date : 2007
Production : © EuroArts Music International
Available version(s) : EN