Martha Argerich and Yuri Temirkanov perform Ravel, Prokofiev, and Shostakovich
Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra

As an integral part of the official Nobel week, the world’s most renowned artists are gathering each year in Stockholm to pay tribute to the Nobel laureates.

A highlight of the series is Martha Argerich performing Ravel’s Piano Concerto in G Major under Yuri Temirkanov, this time leading the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra. The programme also includes two suites of Sergei Prokofiev’s Romeo and Juliet.

Movie director : Michael Beyer
Playlists : Chopin's greatest performers and works, Literature and music
Musical period : Music from the 20th century
Music genre : Orchestral music
Musical form : Symphony

Duration : 01 h 25 min
Location : Stockholms Konserthus (Stockholm, Sweden)
Production date : 2009
Production : ©​ Nobel Media AB