Antonín Dvořák, Symphony No. 9 in E minor "From the New World"
Discovering Masterpieces of Classical Music

Experience and enjoy, in a completely new way, the great works of classical music, from the Baroque to the modern period, thanks to a new series of audio-visual concert guides, "Masterpieces of Classical Music".

Dvořák’s Ninth Symphony is a fascinating pièce, its fascination grounded in its combination of elements of American folk music and the great European symphonic tradition. One of the most colourful of Romantic masterpieces is presented here with the help of music examples, a wide range of historical documents and an informative commentary by the distinguished Dvořák expert Michael Beckerman.

Movie director : Angelika Stiehler
Collection : Discovering Masterpieces of Classical Music
Musical period : Romantic music

Duration : 27 min
Production date : 2007
Production : © EuroArts Music International
Available version(s) : EN